Call Us Today! (516) 852-8297

Proudly serving Oceanside, NY and the surrounding area since 1982

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/17/2022 | Author: Stephen K.

Comments: I could not speak of a better contractor or team around him. They were detail oriented, prompt, professional, and fair priced! I did a complete extension and they made me feel comfortable at every stage. During the demo phase a storm created leaking into my house. Rich and his team were there at 11pm and stayed till well after 1am to remedy the problem so nothing was damaged. I recommend using them for any project big or small!

Review Date: 07/25/2019 | Author: Angel S.

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: very honest . after he finished the job being that it was a small repair he lowered the price.

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Bogdan T.

Comments: Excellent and courteous contractor. Showed up when he said, did what he said, charged very fairly.

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Alan K.

Comments: They did a great job. They were on time. I'm going to use them on a few other projects in my home as i am up dating my home.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: RICH AND HIS TWO TEAM MEMBERS WERE ON TIME, FRIENDLY, & VERY PRECISE AND NEAT IN PUTTING IN A NEW BATHROOM WINDOW, OUTSIDE AND INSIDE FRAMING. IT LOOKS GREAT! I WOULD DEFINITELY CONSIDER HIRING THEM IN THE FUTURE FOR VARIOUS HOME IMPROVEMENT PROJECTS. RICH GETS BACK TO YOU VERY PROMPTLY AND COURTEOUSLY VIA E-MAIL OR PHONE.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Seth B.

Comments: While excellent customer service and professional craftsmanship should be the norm, these days, we all know it is not. Rich breaks the mold in all respects. Responsive (got back to me by email and phone within the hour). Reliable (made appointments, for estimate and actual repair, and kept them). Professional. Reasonable. Rich is the contractor I would call, again, and again, and again, and wholeheartedly recommend to anyone and everyone who needs a home improvement contractor. A job very well done, and one genuinely satisfied customer!

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Tara Z.

Comments: Rich and his crew were great. They were punctual, friendly and very thorough. I would definitely recommend Rich J Construction and would look to hire him for future projects as well.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very reliable, always on time & jumb was done when he said it would be.

Review Date: 11/02/2014 | Author: Sue C.

Comments: Finding a good contractor is no easy task. Rich and his crew were great to work with. Prompt, courteous, reliable, knowledgeable and skilled. I had a cracked skylight. Rich explained to me exactly what needed to be done. He and his crew came and replaced skylight. Job well done and good cleanup. Highly recommend Rich J. Construction.

Review Date: 10/13/2014 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: If you are looking for a hands on meticulous contractor to do a project in your home, look no further. They pay attention to detail and do right job. I have been in the management end of the industry for over 43 years and have managed many contractors over the years. It is like a breath of fresh air to watch this crew work. Their skilled workmanship is top shelf. Any future projects in my home i know who I'll be calling. Rich J. Construction

Review Date: 10/09/2014 | Author: Gisella B.

Comments: Rich was the first Pro to respond to my inquiry. He called me right away. We discussed the project--I live out of town. He went to the house and gave me an estimate the very next day. I felt very comfortable with him since the beginning. He is very professional and clearly knows his trade. When I finally decided to move forward with the project, I got in contact with him. He explained what he was going to do and how we were going to handle the business from the distance. He also gave me assurance by guaranteeing his work. He is licensed and insured. He fixed the leak by replacing a rotted mast, replacing tar paper and some shingles. He sent me pictures of the roof, before and after. It looks really good. He also charged me less than originally estimated because he felt the work entailed was less than he had envisioned. I would definitely hire Rich again. He is trustworthly and does excellent work.

Review Date: 10/09/2014 | Author: Kevin C.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: Catherine R.

Comments: Rich and his crew were efficient, skilled, and meticulous in the details of the job and in cleaning up. They rebuilt a 78 year old patio overhang that was attached to the garage, replaced the roofing on the garage, the aluminum flashing around the garage door, and my front door, installed a new side door on the garage and installed a pillar lamp in the front for me. They are my favorite crew of guys to ever do work for me. I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 03/25/2014 | Author: James D.

Comments: Trust worthy, honest hard working businessmen,reasonable and affordable prices, friendly and highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/14/2014 | Author: Stephen B.

Comments: A no stress project! Friendly, professional, evaluation and prompt estimate of the job. Good communication throughout . Arrived promptly with efficient work team. Beautiful work and clean up. Reasonably priced & reliable. We like to shop local and are happy that Home Advisor connected us with Rich J Construction for future projects.